• www.thewickedsound.com Jimmy Heath Con Alma Love Letter
    Featured releases,  Jazz,  News

    “Love Letter” is the name of legendary jazz saxophonist Jimmy Heath posthumous album

    “Love Letter” is the name of legendary jazz saxophonist Jimmy Heath’s posthumous album. The saxophone legend passed away on January 19, aged 93. Jimmy Heath was an American jazz saxophonist, composer, arranger, and big band leader. He started his long successful career as a member of Dizzy Gillespie's band, late in 1949, and his last record he pays homage to his master, taking on Dizzy’s “Con Alma”. He was the brother of bassist Percy Heath and drummer Albert Heath, with whom he formed the Heath Brothers. Heath’s played on more than 100 albums, and wrote more than 125 songs, many of which have become jazz standards. Gems from his catalogue…

  • www.thewickedsound.com-Black-Music-Songs-of-Protest-Hope-Healing
    Electronica,  Focus On,  Funk,  Gospel,  Hip Hop,  Jazz,  News,  Playlists,  R'n'B,  Reggae,  Rock,  Soul

    Black Music: Songs of Protest, Hope and Healing

    The Wicked Sound Special Playlist Focused On Black Music: Songs of Protest, Hope and Healing across Jazz, Funk, Soul, Reggae and Hip Hop music.   We are here because of Black Music, and for Black Music. Black Music always inspired us, motivate, gave us joy, hope, and reflection. Birth of Jazz, Soul, Funk, Reggae, and Hip Hop are all rooted in black artists fighting against systematic oppression. But it’s enough! We believe that that it’s only One Race – Human Race. The message is short: Fight racism in any form! Love your Black Sisters and Brothers like you love Black Music.   We made this playlist of important for us…

  • The Wicked Sound Playlist 2020.04.3 cover Jazz Funk Soul Beats
    Electronica,  Funk,  Hip Hop,  Jazz,  News,  Playlists,  R'n'B,  Reggae,  Soul

    The Wicked Sound Playlist 2020/04/3 New Music Jazz Funk Soul Reggae Beats

    The Wicked Sound 2020/04/3 new playlist with new music across Jazz, Funk, Soul, Reggae, Electronic music and Hip Hop Beats. New music from: Bill Laswell, Village of the Sun, Moses Boyd, Binker Golding, Simon Ratcliffe, AuB, Tom Barford, Alex Hitchcock, Gregory Porter, Chip Wickham, Damon Locks, Black Monument Ensemble, Rob Luft, Joy Crookes, Joshua Redman, Brad Mehldau, Brian Blade, Christian McBride, Christian Sands, Bob Reynolds, 44th Move, Alfa Mist, Richard Spaven, Takuya Kuroda, Victor Rice, Polyrhythmics, Mia Doi Todd, Scientist, Death by Dub. You can listen to this playlist also HERE. (link to multiple music platforms of your choice)   The Wicked Sound weekly playlist 2020/04/3 Jazz Funk Soul Reggae Beats Tracklist: 1           …

  • The-Wicked-Sound-2020.01.3-cover Jazz Funk Soul Reggae Beats
    Funk,  Hip Hop,  Jazz,  News,  Playlists

    The Wicked Sound Playlist 2020/01/3

      The Wicked Sound weekly playlist 2020/01/3 The new weekly playlist contains as always some new jazz releases: London jazz act Golden Mean's song from debut album for Jazz Re:freshed; Elliot Galvin's solo piano track from the new album “Live In Paris" for Edition Records; Phronesis's piano player Ivo Neame collaboration with Jim Hart from duo's new record for Edition Records; also another debut album made by Dave Pope with two great bass players - Mike Pope and John Patitucci; polish jazz outfit High Definition Quartet scored polish epic poetic drama "Dziady" and song from another amazing album from Austrian saxophonist Muriel Grossmann. On other part: new song from Mac…

  • www.thewickedsound.com Gregory Porter Revival
    Featured releases,  Gospel,  Jazz,  News,  Soul

    Gregory Porter releases his new gospel-infused single “Revival”, and announces his sixth studio album “All Rise”.

    Gregory Porter releases his new gospel-infused single “Revival”, and announces his sixth studio album “All Rise”. Phenomenal jazz-soul singer and one of the best voices of our generation, Gregory Porter releases his new gospel-infused anthem called “Revival”. He has also announces that his sixth album “All Rise”, is due out on 17 April on Decca Records/Blue Note. “All Rise” is produced by Troy Miller, whose credits include Laura Mvula, Jamie Cullum and Emeli Sandé.  Porter after singing Nat King Cole’s standards on his last album, is returning to his own songwriting, mixing jazz, soul, blues, and gospel. Listen to Gregory Porter new single “Revival” from the upcoming album “All Rise”…

  • www.thewickedsound.com Gregory Porter

    Gregory Porter debuted with a podcast ‘TheHang’

    [embedyt] https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7MlZQiDtxvQ[/embedyt] “It’s beautifully simple – in each episode I sit down and talk with a close friend of mine, we shoot the breeze about music, life, cars, food, wine, whatever…” – Gregory Porter Gregory Porter – The Hang debuted 8th of August. Porter’s first guest was Jeff Goldblum. The actor has a side gig as a jazz pianist and once backed Porter on The Graham Norton Show. In fact, Goldblum says in the podcast, that appearance with Porter helped his band land a recording contract in 2018. In total, The Hang will feature 10 episodes released over as many weeks. Gregory Porter will host other jazz musicians like Jeff…

  • www.thewickedsound.com Jeff Goldblum

    Jeff Goldblum announced new jazz album and a TV show.

    Jeff Goldblum is famous for his starring roles in films such as Jurassic Park, The Big Chill, and The Fly but now also as a jazz pianist and phenomenal stage persona. Goldblum has been playing jazz piano for over 50 years and has played with the Mildred Snitzer Orchestra for the last 30 years. Last year (9 November 2018), the actor released his debut album with the orchestra at the age of 66. The album, The Capitol Studios Sessions, went to No. 1 in the UK and US. The jazz album was produced by Larry Klein and features Till Brönner, Imelda May, Haley Reinhart, and Sarah Silverman. The album contains songs from the repertoire…