www.thewickedsound.com Robert Glasper
Electronica,  Hip Hop,  Jazz,  News,  Playlists

Robert Glasper released today a new mixtape ‘F*ck Yo Feelings’

Robert Glasper no matter if he is playing with his Trio, Xperiment or Black Radio, is always building bridges, joining dots and bending genres. He has this strange type of magnetism, wherever he is going, I am going after him.

Robert Glasper released today a new mixtape called ‘Fuck Yo Feelings’. Mixtape is a collection of 19 tracks recorded during 48 hours session.  Mixtape “is the result of a two-day session in which Glasper invited musician friends to stop by the studio and organically create together”.

Record is full of guests: Yasiin Bey (Mos Def), Herbie Hancock, Denzel Curry, Mick Jenkins, YBN Cordae, Terrace Martin, Bilal, Andra Day, Rapsody, Derrick Hodge, and Chris Dave.

Watch a documentary on the creation of Fuck Yo Feelings:

[embedyt] https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gFkYiItpcYs[/embedyt]

Fuck Yo Feelings is the first time since 2016 that Glasper has released new music under his own name. In recent years he has released music as a member of both R+R=NOW (with Terrace Martin, Christian Scott, Derrick Hodge, Taylor McFerrin, and Justin Tyson) and August Green (with Common and Karriem Riggins) as August Greene and also released music with R+R=NOW (with Terrace Martin, Christian Scott, Derrick Hodge, Taylor McFerrin, and Justin Tyson). He also collaborated with Kendrick Lamar on ‘To Pimp A Butterfly’ and recently Brittany Howard on her debut solo album ‘Jaime’. 


The release of this mixtape starting Glasper’s month-long residency at New York’s Blue Note Jazz Club, during which time he’ll be joined on stage by many of the mixtape’s collaborators. Featuring 56 shows over the course of 28 days, the residency also promises tributes to J Dilla, Roy Hargrove, and Stevie Wonder.


Fuck Yo Feelings Tracklist:
01. Intro (feat. Affion Crockett)
02. This Changes Everything (feat. Buddy, Denzey Curry, Terrace Martin, and James Poyser)
03. Gone (feat. YBN Cordae, Bilal, and Herbie Hancock)
04. Let Me In (feat. Mick Jenkins)
05. In Case You Forgot
06. Indulging in Such
07. Fuck Yo Feelings (feat. Yebba)
08. Endangered Black Woman (feat. Andra Day and Staceyann Chin)
09. Expectations (feat. Baby Rose and Rapsody)
10. All I Do (feat. SIR, Bridget Kelly, and Song Bird)
11. Aah Whoa (feat. Muhsinah and Queen Sheba)
12. I Want You
13. Trade in Bars Yo (feat. Herbie Hancock)
14. DAF Fall Out
15. Sunshine (feat. YBN Cordae)
16. Liquid Swords
18. Treal (feat. Yasiin Bey)
19. Cold

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *