www.thewickedsound.com Sampa The Great
News,  Playlists

The Wicked Sound weekly playlist week 7

Wicked Sound weekly playlist week 7 is on the corner, waiting for your speakers. 

New funky groove from YouTube sensation Otis McDonald; Brighton based Tru Thoughts’s “new queen of Hip Hop Soul” Harleighblu with Bluestaeb and Janne Robinson; my favourite track from latest Kuba Wiecek Trio album featuring Marcin Masecki; Monty Alexander putting reggae vibes into Thelonious Monk songs on his new record; atmospheric soulful track from singer and beatmaker Emmavie; brilliant funky groovy gravitating Oscar Jerome; magnetic electro-soul promoting new Sudan Archives; DJ Krush as always on the top of his game; massive energetic return to final form from Australian MC Sampa the Great; heavily Fela Kuti inspired afrobeat from The Souljazz Orchestra; Whirlwind Recordings’s owner and jazz bassist Michael Janisch with his new English band featuring John Escreet, George Crowley, Andrew Bain, John O’Gallager; Detroit producer Shigeto from his first jazz EP; Swedish neo-soul diva Fatima with song from the Colors Show and the latest baby from Aussie future jazz sensation 30/70 Collective!

Please listen, share and enjoy! Comments are also really welcome.

The Wicked Sound week 7 tracklist:

  1. Otis McDonald – Body, Mind & Soul
  2. Harleighblu, Bluestaeb, Janne Robinson – Queeen Dem
  3. Kuba Wiecek Trio, Marcin Masecki – Jazz Robots
  4. Monty Alexander – Rhythm-a-Ning
  5. Emmavie – Can’t Get over You
  6. Oscar Jerome – Gravitate
  7. Sudan Archives – Confessions
  8. DJ Krush – Polygon
  9. Sampa the Great – Final Form
  10. The Souljazz Orchestra – Police the Police
  11. Michael Janisch, John Escreet, George Crowley, Andrew Bain, John O’Gallager – Another London
  12. Shigeto – River Bank Drive
  13. Fatima – Dang – A COLORS SHOW
  14. 30/70 – Backfoot

You can check previous weekly and monthly playlists in this section.

You can also listen to it here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *