www.thewickedsound.com Simon Jefferis Something In The Water Vibrations
Featured releases,  Fresh sounds,  Jazz,  News

Simon Jefferis presents his new single “Something In The Water”

Simon Jefferis presents his new single “Something In The Water” from the upcoming album “Vibrations”. Brixton based talented instrumentalist and beatmaker Simon Jefferis earn his reputation with expertly-crafted, atmosphere heavy music over the past few years. A s producer his music was steadily circulating through the city’s hip hop undercurrents. Rising UK label DeepMatter released his new single featuring Ife Ogunjobi, Ben Vize & David Mrakpor.

Previous singles featured Natty Reeves on guitar, Abhi The Nomad on vocal and Dylan Jones of Ezra Collective and Pyjaen on trumpet. They all are a fellow artist from the emerging DeepMatter roster of talent.

Watch the video to Simon Jefferis new song " Something In The Water ", the third single from their upcoming album “Rejoice” below:

Ife Ogunjobi is a trumpet player, one of the young rising stars of the London Jazz scene, who was touring already with Moses Boyd, Joe Armon-Jones, Ezra Collective, and Dele Sosimi.

David Mrakpor is a multiinstrumentalist and producer, leader of his David Mrakpor Trio, a member of The Banger Factory, and half of the Blue Lab Beats. Ben Vize plays the saxophone in Pyjaen. He and David Mrakpor met each other in the studio recently during a session for Pyjaen’s new album.

From our blog: Pyjaen and Blue Lab Beats on “Sage Secrets”

Listen to Simon Jefferis new song " Something In The Water", the third single from their upcoming album “Rejoice” below:

Simon Jefferis new album “Vibrations” will come out through DeepMatter Records on 12th June 2020.


Simon Jefferis - All Drums, Guitar, Bass, Percussion and Keys.

Rosie Lowe - Vocals [White Rabbit]

Abhi The Nomad - Vocals [Back 2 Ours]

Shunaji - Vocals [Soul2ThePeople]

Natty Reeves - Guitar [High Grade]

David Mrakpor - Vibraphone [Back 2 Ours], Piano [Vibrations] & Electric Piano [Something In The Water]

Ben Vize - Saxophone [Vibrations, Soul2ThePeople & Something In The Water]

Ife Ogunjobi - Trumpet [Vibrations & Something In The Water]

Dylan Jones - Trumpet [High Grade]

Sheldon Agwu - Guitar [Atlantic Road]


Other wicked songs and projects worth checking this week:


Soul Supreme - Check the Rhime

Damu The Fudgemunk, Archie Shepp, Raw Poetic - Learning to Breathe - Extended Mix

The Haggis Horns - Haggis Express

El Michels Affair - Life of Pablo

Jamael Dean - People of the Moon 

Alfa Mist and Emmavie - Energy

Lettuce - House of Lett

Waaju - Listening Glasses

Nikitch & Kuna Maze - Hey, This Must Be Deep

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.